Thursday, September 22, 2011

Rules Question

Ok, I had this last night. Let's see how you would rule it.

Runner on third, two outs. Pitcher throws a pitch that bounces before home plate and the catcher knocks it down. It rolls about 5 feet away. The runner from third breaks for home and the catcher gets the ball. When going to tag the runner, the batter backs up into the catcher causing him to have to stop and go the other direction.

Whats your call?


  1. Wild guess: batter interference, batter is out, inning over?

    Mike - MN

    1. I have come from the future to tell you, Mike from Montana, that you've made the right call.