Friday, October 7, 2011

Rules Question

This question was asked to me a week ago by one of my friends. I almost had this happen this summer. Let's see what you have for the call.

Batter hits a weak ground ball in foul territory down the first baseline. It hits something and starts heading back to fir territory. I comes to a rest up against 1st base in foul territory. Fair or foul?


  1. Fair ball. As long as the ball is still touching 1st base, it is fair.

  2. Touched (past tense) or currently touching. that's all it takes to make it a fair ball.